Welcome

A friend of mine said to me: Weird shit always happen to you, you should start a blog. I have done this blog thing before but medical school is a jealous mistress and you can only juggle so much unless you’re curious about failure. Anyway, here it is. My thoughts. I find that I have nothing special to write today because I didn’t go out. The bulk of the blog will chronicle my journey to find love. I am 22 and I’m in love with love. I love the idea of it. I love the way it makes me feel even if it’s for a short while. It just, you know, isn’t that into me. I’m usually sat on my bed daydreaming about the horizontal tango I’ll dance with my husband. He ain’t here yet though. I’ve been dancing with the wrong men. In between, I’ll tell you other weird shit that happen to me on the streets of Lagos. It’s 11:15pm on a school night and I haven’t read anything today. I have a total of 3 things to do tonight. I have to return a call which I’m dreading, I have to crawl through this valley of African giant rats in order to take a shower tonight and then I have to read. Until i’ve got something new to write, g’night.

Leave a Reply

